Of Romance and Good Food

Adamu Danjuma
Apr 3, 2021

Dear lovebird,
It’s evident that the importance of eating good food can’t be undervalued at all. Like the fuel which allows a vehicle to move forth, good food is an essential aspect of human survival. Like an antidote, deliciously-cooked food can help one regain his lost-energy of yesteryears. O dear hubby, I know not how best to hide my penchant towards the delicacy of your assorted meals. Whenever I anticipate your sumptuous meal, I feel like bringing the future nearer to my doorsteps. How wouldn’t have I told myself that I, too, have proven expertise in the realm of culinary arts? Once in a while, I’ll be there to assist you in the chicken...

--

--

Adamu Danjuma

Author of Les Larmes d'une Plume Esseulée, Adamu is a multilingual speaker & an emerging poet-writer. He's passionate about journalism & literature.