NEW BOOK ALERT!

Adamu Danjuma
2 min readMar 8, 2021

--

(From the author of Les Larmes d’une Plume Esseulée — Adamu Danjuma)

Hello,

Dear parents, friends, teachers, colleagues, family members...

I'm super thrilled to present to you my yet-to-be-published book. It's not a must-read literary work but a simple product of creative writing from someone who has keen interest in literature, journalism, sustainable development goals, and peacemaking. Humbly put, this is just an attempt to practicing one of the things I do love with all my passionate heart and piercing soul: Writing.

• I want to learn-unlearn-relearn

I am not an established writer yet but an emerging one. I don’t aim to write for the sake of it, neither do I write to win an award. Additionally, to write effectively is not an easy task. However, I strongly believe that, if we are not learning, we are not growing. As an upcoming writer, I care a great deal about learning, unlearning, and relearning, too. To paraphrase a best-selling author, I’ll say every man I meet is my superior in some ways. In that, I learn of him.

• This too shall pass

Written for good, growth, and posterity, This too shall pass is the title of my forthcoming book in the English language. It is a collection of poems inspired by the deplorable Covid-19 pandemic which has affected and continues to affect our common humanity in its entirety. In this yet another new book of poesy from yours sincerely, scores of themes such as love, peace, motherhood, education, hope, and motivation have been exploited.

Should everything goes well as planned, This too shall pass will be published here in Nigeria. It will equally be available worldwide, both in ebook and paperback formats.

As you anticipate the release of my second book, I hereby want to humbly seek for your supports in every way possible so as to make this dream of mine a reality.

I designed the book cover myself. Lol.

Together, we can. Yes, we can!

Adamu Danjuma is the author of Les Larmes d’une Plume Esseulée.

--

--

Adamu Danjuma

Author of Les Larmes d'une Plume Esseulée, Adamu is a multilingual speaker & an emerging poet-writer. He's passionate about journalism & literature.