Of Youths and Leadership

Adamu Danjuma
Oct 29, 2020

--

I’m a young man
And I’m unstoppable.
I’m a young man
And I’m reliable.
They said young people are the leaders of tomorrow.
For me, young people are the leaders of today, tomorrow, and the days after tomorrow... and, I must say, our tomorrow starts today!
She is a young woman
And she’s unshakeable.
She is a young woman
And she’s capable.
They said we are too young to aspire for political offices.
Tell them politics knows no ages!
Tell them we have unlimited potentials!
Tell them we are entrepreneurs!
Tell them we are creatives and innovators!
Tell me we are peace lovers and change agents!
Tell them we are simply the youths our world needs in its quest to attaining sustainable development goals!

--

--

Adamu Danjuma

Author of Les Larmes d'une Plume Esseulée, Adamu is a multilingual speaker & an emerging poet-writer. He's passionate about journalism & literature.