Adamu Danjuma
Feb 26, 2021

Words: The Things That Love Us

See: Give me one word. Just one word so as to, day-dreamingly, make two warring worlds a place to plant the piercing plum of peace which can’t be broken into pieces by the poignancy of poesy that people pen down before they finally feel the pain of holding, hurriedly, a powerful pencil perilously.

I mean, see: Give me a bouquet of roses. Just a bouquet of roses in order to brightly bring back my bunch of baskets with the bravery of my beloved brethren and the bounty that lies in every bread baked beautifully.

My dear, I mean, see: Give me one chance. Only one chance to cheerfully cherish your chilled chocolate, chips, cheese and chops.

Adamu Danjuma

Author of Les Larmes d'une Plume Esseulée, Adamu is a multilingual speaker & an emerging poet-writer. He's passionate about journalism & literature.